Home >> How to Choose Vegan Beer

How to Choose Vegan Beer

Sunday, February 23rd, 2020 | Pete P | How to

It can seem tricky to know for sure if a beer is vegan-friendly because many breweries use animal products such as isinglass (fish bladder) and gelatin during the “fining” stage, which is a filtering process done before bottling. In addition, some beers use honey and dairy to add flavor and texture to their beer. But have no fear! Choosing vegan-friendly beer is easy. If you’re unsure of your options, choose a mass-produced beer, and avoid beers labeled with “honey” or “milk” in their descriptions. To find out for sure if a beer is vegan-friendly check the label, look online, or contact the brewery directly.

How to of the Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *